Welcome
Login
Free videos on healthy living, Bible prophecy, gospel music and much much more!
Featured video

Is Beer Vegan? | The Edgy Veg

729 Views

Your beer not vegan? If you like it, please help me get 100 likes on the video :)Besides food items that are added to affect taste, Lactose (Milk Stout's use this), Honey (Honey Ales), etc.Beer Related Articles on My Blog- The Edgy Vegan Beer Guide: http://bit.ly/12HFgjY- How to Stay Green on St. Patrick's Day: http://bit.ly/1bSnZo3- How to Cure Your Hangover with Food: http://bit.ly/12HFAzbBreweries can filter their beer using the following non-vegan "agents:1. diatomaceous earth.2. isinglass (float bladder from a sturgeon fish)3. gelatinBeer is filtered through the diatomaceous earth. In the case of the isinglass and gelatin, they are used as clarifying agents that sit at the bottom of the cask/barrel and "attract" any floating particles in the beer to clarify it.Also, we've got lots more footage of Stephen's excellent advice, if you'd like to see more, let us know. He also taught me that if you think you would like the creamy taste of a milk stout you can get the creaminess by trying an outmeal stout as well.Special Thanks:Stephen Rich. Brewer, Cicerone, Prud'hommehttp://www.definitionale.com@DefinitionAle3030 Dundas WestJeff Kelly@3030dundaswestSteamwhistle Brewingwww.steamwhistle.com@SteamWhistleMill Street Brewerywww.millstreetbrewery.com@MillStreetBrew

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

URL


Related

Popular

Post your comment

Comments

Be the first to comment